Welcoming the Leadership Class of 2017

Leadership Sarasota County, a program of The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce, is excited to announce the roster of leaders for the Class of 2017.

The year-long program offers an opportunity to connect with the leaders within the Sarasota County area and gives participants a unique orientation to the Sarasota community. One day a month, the class learns about topics like Health & Human Services, Government, Arts & Culture, Education and Commerce & Industry. An opening retreat and closing retreat are also an integral part of the experience and helps to build teamwork among participants. The class will also select and carry through a project geared toward the betterment of the community.

Class of 2017

Tiffany Blackden, Gulf Coast Home and Lawn Services
Kristi Bracewell, FCCI Insurance Group
Alyson Busse, Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium
Melissa DeAngelo, West Florida Insurance
Kyle Deery, U.S. Masters Swimming
Erin Duggan, Visit Sarasota County
Chris Enger, Aviance Capital Management LLC
Jessica Farrelly, Icard, Merrill, Cullis, Timm, Furen & Ginsburg, P.A.
Alice Fernandez-Krawczyk, Concept Digital Media
Kayla Frimmel, Sarasota Memorial Healthcare
Amanda Gambert, State Attorney’s Office
Samantha Gholar
Stacy Groff, Tidewell Hospice
Jake Grollman, Office of the Public Defender
Evan Guido, R.W. Baird – Private Wealth Management
Andre Hoefer, City of North Port
Jeff Hole, JSH Consulting Group, Inc.
Kat Hughes, Observer Media Group
Patrick Jackson, Florida Studio Theatre
Kathy Jordan, WUSF Public Media
Miranda Lansdale, Sarasota County Government
Anthony Manganiello, Icard, Merrill, Cullis, Timm, Furen & Ginsburg, P.A.
Andie McHugh, State Attorney’s Office
Tracy Meehan, Waste Pro
Brian Meinberg, Sarasota Sheriff’s Office
Andrea Nierenberg, Nierenberg Consulting Group
Anand Pallegar, ATLARGE, Inc.
Kari Queen, Sean McCutcheon’s Air Conditioning and Heating
Ryan Riley, Synovus Bank
Joe Rill, State College of Florida
Patrick Robinson, City of Sarasota
Renee Ryckman, Escape Countdown
Kenny Slezak, Willis Smith Construction
Liz Stamoulis, Williams, Parker, Harrison, Dietz & Getzen
Craig Steinhoff, HBK CPAs & Consultants
Lori Sutton, Northern Trust Company
Charles Thorpe, Sarasota County Sheriff’s Office
Josh Tomlinson, ME&S
Terrance Torvund, Myakka River State Park
Greg Trippel, Herald-Tribune Media Group
Eric Troyer, Kerkering, Barberio & Company
Craig Tuley, SunTrust Bank
Marco Veliz, Sun Hydraulics
At the completion of the program, these participants will join an elite group of Leadership Alumni. Most graduates of the Leadership Sarasota County adult program refer to it as one of the most rewarding and meaningful experiences of their adult careers and lives.

We are excited to welcome to the 2017 Leadership Class on another successful year of community and personal development.

For more information about the Leadership Sarasota program, contact Barbara Hines at bhines@sarasotachamber.com or (941) 556-4026.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s